Nigerian Journalist Rolls Out Intimidating Gang Of 71 Agbada Men For Wedding

Share to:

Nigerian Journalist Rolls Out Intimidating Gang Of 71 Agbada Men For Wedding

By Eniola Daniel

Award-winning Nigerian journalist and fact-checker, Alao Abiodun has unveiled a 71-man gang of Agbada men for his wedding.

  Abiodun is not known as a member of a royal family in Nigeria. Still, his wedding to his beautiful melanin pumping is set to be one of the most talked about in the media space and Nigeria.

   His wedding to Omolola is set to be held on June 8, 2024, in Lagos.


   Alao is a journalist with the Nation newspapers, a media consultant, a public speaker, a volunteer worker and a strategist.

  Alao is a fellow of the United Nations (UN) al-Farra Journalism Fellowship.

   Allow reports primarily on climate change, politics, human rights, peace and security, and other issues. He is responsible for content creation and publication on the website through various tools including telling multimedia stories and data reporting. Alao is a 2023 alumnus of Radio Netherlands Training Centre. He has also volunteered with climate-related organisations such as the Centre for 21st Century Issues (C21st).

  For his wedding, he unveiled 65-man Agbada squad, which is considered one of the largest number of grooms men for a wedding.

  After releasing the list, he said: “We have a large train, and we want to make the day a colourful one with our special attires which differentiates us from the general guests.

“We are immensely grateful to everyone for granting their permission to be part of the #MeetTheAlaos train. We do not take it for granted. Irrespective of the constraints, you’ve accepted to be part of our train and to also grace the occasion. We are deeply grateful.

“The Agbada squad consists of friends in the media space, Uites (Ex and current Uites), NIJ colleagues, colleagues from church, and many other associates who are close and precious to me.”

  The members are; AGBADA MEN (GROOM’S SQUAD) #MeetTheAlaos

1. Samuel Oamen
2. Daniel Ojukwu
3. ⁠Justice Nwafor
4. ⁠Ojuroungbe Sodiq
5. ⁠Adeniyi Adewoyin
6. ⁠Adejumo Kabir
7. Akinsóla Isaac Olusóla
8. ⁠Oyewale Vagner Love
9. ⁠Eniola Daniel
10. Ore Kelvin
11. Adekunle Sulaimon
12. Olatunji Haleem
13. Gbenga Oyetola
14. ⁠Peter Kadri
15. ⁠Tokunbo Salako
16. ⁠Martins Isaac
17. ⁠Akins Monsur
18. ⁠Abiola Adeoye
19. Tobiloba Barrack O’payne Ogunbanjo
20. ⁠Iyanu Ojoawo
21. Ubong Thompson
22. ⁠Efe Onodjae
23. ⁠Usman Olasunkanmi (Rational)
24. ⁠Jerry Wright
25. ⁠Isa Ajibola
26. ⁠Bankole Idowu
27. ⁠Nicholas Kalu
28. ⁠Afolabi Samuel
29. ⁠Ayo Fatoki
30. Hamid Fatteh
31. ⁠Ibrahim Olalekan
32. ⁠Kunle Adebajo
33. ⁠Ale Lekan
34. Folashade Williams
35. ⁠Segun Amure
36. ⁠Tunji Alaba
37. Kehinde Muraina
38. ⁠Bioluwatife Akinyemi
39. ⁠Miftaudeen Raji
40. ⁠Akintunde Babatunde
41. ⁠Sikiru Obarayese
42. ⁠Olamide Leadership
43. ⁠Jahworthy Oluwatosin
44. ⁠Taiwo Okanlawon
45. ⁠Oladeji Abiodun Bernard
46. ⁠Otunba Esther
47. ⁠Ibrahim Adam (Sadam)
48. Jeremiah Omoniyi
49. Oyebola Owolabi
50. Damilola Basirat
51. Afolabi Moses
52. Martins Succor
53. Omolola Olaolu Zuriel
54. Dapo Sofowora
55. Enitan Oluwole
56. Yusuf Adebayo Grey
57. Samuel Olafimihan
58. Ife Oyetunji
59. Taiwo Olapade
60. Dayo Alao
61. Damilare Olapade
62. Zainab Olaniyan
63. Akeju Olusegun
64. Akorede Salaam Exergy
65. Joshua Akintola
66. Jerrywright Ukwu
67. Segun Odunayo
68. Olabode Olalekan
69. David Bolarinwa
70. Adewale Adegunju (NADAL)
71. Akintonde Azeez A.

Articles: 237

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *